Ellemor 5 Kids are Garden Pros!

Standard

P1040881 P1040889Photo482 Photo483 Photo484

Recently we have been pruning the Mulberry trees. Cutting the tree is the easy part.

But Ellemor 5 kids don’t just hack the tree. They prune like professional Gardeners, making sure branches don’t cross over, and that lots of light can get into the tree.

Pretty soon our pruned Mulberry tree will be producing masses of fruit again. We are so lucky in the Northern Territory that our Mulberries reward us with fruit many times a year.

I am really proud of the work these kids can do in the Garden, they are developing valuable skills for the rest of their lives.

From Wendy Hughes

10 responses »

  1. Greetings! Very useful advice within this article! It is the little changes that make the most important changes. Many thanks for sharing!

      • Hi Roberta, I miss you too. I am glad to hear you and the class is well. I am sure Ellemor 5 is happy to have you teaching them. Lucky children! I enjoy being close to my family and my little gutharra (is that right?) but I wish I could visit right now. I miss everyone so much. Let’s see more Roberta photos on this blog, OK? 🙂 janis

  2. This looks like a great garden your young people are working on. I will take some photos of our gardens at the College I teach at.

  3. Wow Ellemor 5, that looks amazing! You are all working so hard, you should all be very proud! What great teachers you have.

Leave a comment