Cathy Freeman

Standard

DSC00934

Last week Cathy Freeman came to Elcho she was giving out prizes.

The Cathy Freeman Foundation are organizing trips to Melborune and Sydney. Kids from years 5 to 12 will go on theses trips.

I wonder who will go on this life time experience….?

I don’t know when but I know it’s not going to be in the holidays.

I had a picture with Cathy, she was an amazing and lovely woman.

I’ve watched a film of her run and she was fast! I had never seen any one run that fast in my life!

I wish I could be just like her when I grow up.

When I met her, she had a very calm and soothing voice.

She’s a great and nice lady.

DSC00988 DSC00990 DSC00991

Sylvia,Tatiyana and I got an award for coming 100%.

It was cool!

Faith D Stevens

3 responses »

  1. The Cathy Freeman Foundation is very excited that we will be traveling up to Galiwin’ku soon for the Term 2 Starting Block Awards. We have lots of really cool books to hand out to the students who have been going to school everyday and behaving well in class. Keep going to school and see you all soon.

  2. Hi Faith and students of Shepherdson College, thanks for the excellent report and for having us in your wonderful community. It was a true privilege for the Cathy Freeman Foundation to deliver the Awards to you and your fellow students after such a great effort was made at school in attendance, literacy and behaviour. We are really excited about our partnership with the Galiwin’ku community and I look forward to see you all again at the end of Term 2. Keep up the great work!

Leave a comment